香港课程

道学硕士 M.Div.

道学硕士 M.Div.

道学硕士课程是为装备神学生作全时间的公开圣工,包括教会牧师职而设计。这课程也适合本身在教会里积极参与事奉,而又希望进一步接受神学训练,以担当教会更高带领性事奉岗位之信徒。除一般课程要求外,我们也要求道学硕士学生能用其中一种圣经原文作释经,及需完成一份经学院批核的毕业论文。

入学要求

  1. 具中学程度
  2. 申请本院所有硕士课程者,需完成本院之学士课程,或在其它认可神学院修毕与神学学士相等学历之神学课程。如果学生未有达到这个要求,本院建议学生应先修读本院之神学学士课程,但不需要先完成文学硕士(宗教)课程。
  3. 由所属教会牧师所写的推荐信
  4. 申请者需能以英语或广东话上课
  5. 申请者之教会会籍不拘,但必须尊重路德宗的教义;学员在入学时需具备良好的基督徒品格。申请者也需要乎合圣经提摩太后书3章及提多书1章所提到,对担当教会公开事工者在属灵及品格上的要求。
  6. 院长与教授团及教务长相讨之后,会决定是否接纳的入读申请。

课程内容

文学硕士(宗教) (M.A.R.) 表示学生已获取整全的圣经与神学知识,以及装备好在教会不同岗位中作全时间事奉。因此,本院十分重视学生在学习阶段,能在不同的神学范畴取得平衡,同时也有足够的选修科让学生发展个人恩赐及兴趣。

必修科目

申请入读道学硕士者,如之前未持有神学学位,必须选修及尽快完成RES-101及RES-102课程。另外,BIB-101, 102, 103 及 104也是道学硕士的必修科目。

RES-101神学研究
RES-102神学写作
BIB-101释经学-正典历史
BIB-102释经学-历史文化释经法
BIB-103释经学-圣经解释学历史
BIB-104释经学-文本批判

修读年期

申请者若没有持有基督教文凭课程(D.C.S.)或圣经学院(Bible Institute)基础,便先要完成文学副学士(神学)(A.A. Th),所需时间约为三年,大约每个学期需修15学分。如在入学后7年内仍未完成副学士课程,该学生需要每年向学院申请才能继续修读课程。

Hong Kong Programs

Master of Divinity (M.Div.)

Master of Divinity (M.Div.)

Candidates for the M.Div. degree are normally required to establish proficiency in biblical exegesis in both Hebrew and Greek. ALS offers complete language training as well as numerous exegetical courses in both biblical languages.

The M.Div. degree requires the ability to do exegesis in one of the biblical languages and the writing of an approved thesis in addition to the other program requirements.

Prerequisites

  1. A secondary school diploma is required.
  2. A B.Th. degree or equivalent previous coursework in Christian theology is required of all applicants to ALS masters programs. If a student does not have this background, they will be encouraged to first complete the ALS B.Th. program. The M.A.R. degree is not required for enrollment in the M.Div. program.
  3. A recommendation from the student’s pastor is required.
  4. Students must be able to follow classes in English or Cantonese.
  5. Students normally will be members of a local congregation, and all who attend classes must demonstrate respect for the Lutheran character of the school. Students are to maintain good Christian character while enrolled. Admission requires character befitting of a person who aspires for public ministry as outlined in 2 Timothy 3 and Titus 1.
  6. Admission will be granted upon approval of the ALS president after consultation with the ALS Academic Dean and faculty.

Program of Study

A M.Div. degree from ALS certifies that a student has a well-rounded biblical and theological education, as well as being prepared to serve as a full-time church worker. Therefore, a balance is required between courses in the various disciplines, while the student still has additional electives which allow him to follow his interests and gifts.

Required Courses

If they have not been taken in an earlier degree program, RES-101 and RES 102 are required courses for all M.Div. students and should be taken as early as possible in the program. BIB-101, 102, 103 and 104 are also required of all M.Div. candidates.

Length of Study

Candidates entering the program without a D.C.S. or Bible Institute foundation may expect to complete the A.A.Th. degree in 3 calendar years by taking approximately 15 credits per semester. The faculty must give annual approval for a student who has not completed the program after 7 years of enrollment.